And so it begins.

Standard

I’m 19 years old. Just finished my first year of college. And up until this point, all I wanted was to finish college, go to grad school, and make money. I recently was given the opportunity to travel to Germany, for what was suppose to be a construction missions trip. We ended up attending classes with the Steiger International RMS at the base in Germany, which is what really sparked this questioning of what truly matters. I was challenged with the idea that living an extraordinary life means being willing to take a risk. I also realized that what I had planned for my future was simply what I wanted, and not necessarily what God wanted for me. Matthew 9:37 says, “the harvest is plentiful, but the laborers are few.” This verse made its way into my head and heart with such frequency, I had no other action but to simply take it to heart, and really discover what that would mean for my life. At this point, I really do not know what my future may hold for me, but here is where I will be documenting my discoveries.

Leave a Reply

